Introductions

Hello all and welcome!  Here I am doing exactly what I said I wasn’t going to do.  I’m making a blog!  So what’s this thing all about?  Well, this past December I reached a huge milestone and finished up my masters thesis.  So of course, what could I do except jump ship and get a one way ticket to New Zealand?   Rather than actually using the degree I put 2.5 years of work into, I’ve decided to work my way across New Zealand and take the time to explore this beautiful country.

I decided to start this blog so I could have platform to write about some of the musings I’ve had along this journey.  This blog is not intended to be the typical travel blog talking about all the cool places I’m exploring and how I’m living in the moment blah blah blah.  Not that there’s anything wrong with those types of blogs, but there’s plenty of them out there already!  So this is going to be a place to talk about a number of random things that are associated with the type of traveling I’m doing.  I consider myself to be a jack of all trades (read: master of none).  With this blog, you may end up reading anything from how to cook when your food budget is almost nonexistent to how to give yourself a haircut in the hostel without getting hair all over the place (pretty proud of that one actually).  It’s bound to be an adventure and I certainly hope you will join me on it!

-Abigail

One thought on “Introductions

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

